Am I really trans? Mu.

I appreciated this post a lot. However, I think you’re misunderstanding what genderqueer means. You have not listed the most relevant question of all: “Am I male or female?” The answer to that question is also “Mu.” And genderqueer is precisely this non-identity.

Third Way Trans

A student was struggling with gender issues and decided to visit Gender master Aiden who was renowned for helping people with these issues.

The student poured out story after story, evidence of being trans, evidence of not being trans, childhood experiences, fantasies, thoughts, feelings, and tales of great suffering.

Aiden listened carefully and attentively. The student asked “Am I trans?” Aiden said “Mu.” and whacked the student across the shoulders with zir cane. Aiden then paused and slowly sipped zir tea. “Delicious!” zie said.

The student was enlightened.

Commentary

Mu is not yes. Mu is not no. Mu is not maybe. Mu means the question should be unasked, because it contains a hidden assumption. The following questions are properly answered Mu.

Am I trans? Mu.
Am I genderqueer? Mu.
Am I cis? Mu.
Am I nonbinary? Mu.

Am I trans or is it a fetish? Mu.
Are trans women women?…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

